New data on pixantrone Phase III trial in non-Hodgkin's lymphoma to be presented

Cell Therapeutics, Inc. (CTI) (Nasdaq and MTA: CTIC) announced today that Ruth Pettengell, M.D. of St. George's Hospital, University of London, the lead investigator for the PIX 301 EXTEND trial will present new data on the pixantrone phase III trial in relapsed/refractory aggressive non-Hodgkin's lymphoma (NHL) at the 51st Annual Meeting of the American Society of Hematology on Saturday, December 5, 2009 in New Orleans, Louisiana.

The presentation is scheduled for Saturday, December 5, 2009 during the "Lymphoma: Chemotherapy, excluding Pre-Clinical Models" session that will be held from 5:30 p.m-7:30 p.m. Central Time. The presentation, abstract #1677, is titled, "Phase III trial of pixantrone dimaleate compared with other agents as third-line, single-agent treatment of relapsed aggressive non-Hodgkin's lymphoma (EXTEND): Results from the treatment and follow-up periods." The abstract is available at www.hematology.org.

Separately, CTI will host an investor and analyst meeting providing an overview of the clinical trial results and potential for pixantrone in relapsed/refractory aggressive NHL on December 5, 2009 in New Orleans, Louisiana. Speakers at the event will include John P. Leonard, M.D., Richard T. Silver, Distinguished Professor of Hematology and Medical Oncology, Weill Cornell Medical College, New York Presbyterian Hospital, and Stanley M. Marks, M.D., Director of Clinical Services and Chief Medical Officer, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Cancer Centers/University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute, and James A. Bianco, M.D., CEO of CTI. The presentations will begin at 12:45 p.m. Central /10:45 a.m. Pacific /7:45 p.m. Central European Time and conclude at approximately 2:00 p.m. Central/ 12:00 p.m. Pacific/9:30 p.m. Central European Time. The presentations will be webcast live with slides. Webcast and conference call details are as follows:

Saturday, December 5, 2009

Webcast accessible at www.celltherapeutics.com.

Conference Call Numbers 12:45 p.m. Central/10:45 a.m. Pacific/7:45 p.m. Central European Time: 1-877-941-2332 (US Participants) 1-480-629-9722 (International) Call-back numbers for post-listening available at 4:30 p.m. Central Time: 1-800-406-7325 (US Participants) 1-303-590-3030 (International) Passcode: 4186014#
Source:

Cell Therapeutics, Inc.

Comments

The opinions expressed here are the views of the writer and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of News Medical.
You might also like... ×
HDAC6 inhibitors increase efficacy of immunotherapy in triple-negative breast cancer