Alnylam announces new data from ALN-TTR01 Phase I trial on TTR-mediated amyloidosis

Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ALNY), a leading RNAi therapeutics company, announced today that it will present new data from its ALN-TTR program at the VIIIth International Symposium on Familial Amyloidotic Polyneuropathy being held in Kumamoto, Japan from November 20-22, 2011. This includes data from its blinded, randomized, placebo-controlled, single dose escalation Phase I clinical trial of ALN-TTR01 in patients with transthyretin (TTR)-mediated amyloidosis (ATTR).

Presentations from Alnylam scientists at the meeting include:

  • a presentation titled "Quantitation of wild-type, V30M, and V122I serum TTR protein by an LC-MS/MS method in humans with amyloidogenic mutant TTR variants," in the Oral presentation 2 session being held on Sunday, November 20 from 12:00 p.m. - 12:48 p.m. JST (Saturday, November 19 from 10:00 p.m. - 10:48 p.m. ET); and,
  • a presentation titled "Phase I safety, pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamics results for ALN-TTR01, a novel RNAi therapeutic for the treatment of transthyretin amyloidosis," during the Development of essential therapy for FAP session being held on Monday, November 21 from 10:25 a.m. - 12:05 p.m. JST (Sunday, November 20 from 8:25 p.m. - 10:05 p.m. ET).

Source: Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Comments

The opinions expressed here are the views of the writer and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of News Medical.
You might also like... ×
Moderna COVID-19 vaccine makes it on WHO Emergency Use Listing