Anacor's AN2728 and GSK '052 new data to be presented at upcoming meetings

NewsGuard 100/100 Score

Anacor Pharmaceuticals (NASDAQ:ANAC) announced today that it will present data on two of its compounds at the following conferences:

“Safety and efficacy of AN2728 ointment in a phase 2b dose-ranging bilateral study of mild-to-moderate plaque psoriasis”

  • 2011 Society for Investigative Dermatology (SID) Annual Meeting
    • Lee Zane, M.D., Anacor's Chief Medical Officer, will present "Safety and efficacy of AN2728 ointment in a phase 2b dose-ranging bilateral study of mild-to-moderate plaque psoriasis" in a poster session on Thursday May 5, 2011 at 10 a.m. MT / 9 a.m. PT.
  • 21st European Congress of Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases
    • Liang Liu, Senior Director of Pharmacokinetics and Drug Metabolism, will present "Interspecies scaling for prediction of human intravenous pharmacokinetics of GSK2251052 (GSK '052), a novel boron-based antimicrobial against Gram-negative bacteria" in poster topic 17 on Saturday May 7, 2011 at 3:30 p.m. CET / 6:30 a.m. PT.
    • Dr. Zane will present "Safety, tolerability, and pharmacokinetics of a novel Gram-negative antimicrobial, GSK2251052 (GSK '052), in healthy subjects" in poster topic 65 on Monday May 9, 2011 at 12:30 p.m. CET / 3:30 a.m. PT.

Comments

The opinions expressed here are the views of the writer and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of News Medical.
Post a new comment
Post

While we only use edited and approved content for Azthena answers, it may on occasions provide incorrect responses. Please confirm any data provided with the related suppliers or authors. We do not provide medical advice, if you search for medical information you must always consult a medical professional before acting on any information provided.

Your questions, but not your email details will be shared with OpenAI and retained for 30 days in accordance with their privacy principles.

Please do not ask questions that use sensitive or confidential information.

Read the full Terms & Conditions.

You might also like...
Anastrozole efficacy in breast cancer prevention for high-risk women linked to estrogen levels